next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PAROLED FROM THE SICK WARD

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I can't believe that the xmas vacation is nearly over. Two weeks and we only socialized yesterday and today. That is so boring.

Yesterday I took A. to play with her friend Rocky while I played with Rocky's mom Pucci. As it turns out Pucci had the same disease I did. The last time we saw each other was the evening of the last day of school. At that point all was well except I had a sneezing fit. Well as of yesterday we had both been knocked on our asses by the virus from hell. It felt so damned good to get out of the house and talk with another adult. The girls are very low maintenance when they are together so Pucci and I were free to talk and drink champagne and have a little herbal reprieve. We were both just mellow and happy to be feeling better. Today A. had another playdate planned but that child has come down with the dread stomach virus I have been hearing so much about and have been making little charms against. Fortunately I had a contigency plan to visit with K. my farmer's market friend. The unfortunate thing in this is A. and K's daughter don't play as peacefully as A. and Rocky do. I think part of it is that Em goes to public school and has already been programmed to be competative and challenging while A. is imaginitive and flowing with little concern for time measurement and stumping the competition. Even considering the moments of difficulty it was a pleasant afternoon of nibbling cookies and sipping tea and rambling conversation.

So here I sit on the eve of the cusp of a new year. I feel it is a bold line that needs to be crossed with confidence and poise so change can be initiated. I only hope I can pull it off.

written at 9:04 p.m.
December 30, 2004

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.