next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PONDERING IN THE DARK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today was a full day and has left me with alot to think about. I am not going to go into detail right now. I feel a deep need to sleep with it all first. I will just say I had a long meeting with someone who will probably be my business partner in the cheese making/farmer's market scenerio. He has the construction know how and has worked with dairy equipment in the past. I know how to make cheese and I know the goats.

This evening was the advent garden at A's school. It is a beautiful and quiet event. A spiral of evergreen boughs is made. There is a path to the center and another that moves away from the center. An "angel" watches over a flame at the center of the spiral. Each child carries a candle set into an apple to the center of the spiral and lights it. Then the child places the candle on a star along the exiting path. Buy the time all the children have lit a candle and placed it on the spiral the room is glowing. All present are quietly asked to carry this vision of our inner light out into the world at this dark time of the year.

So much to ponder.

written at 8:54 p.m.
2004-11-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.