next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THIS POT IS TOO BIG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Bigger pot = bigger mess + more time to make cheese.

I made a batch of montasio cheese today and the damned vat insists on being hard to predict. I did really well with getting the milk to culture temp. but teh raising the temp to harden the curds was a bit sloppy. I think I still have something that will be OK. Geeze, I hope so given it was another eight gallon batch.

THE HORROR: That damned vat holds 40 gallons!

I just don't know if I have the gumtion to reinvent the wheel right now.

so readith the cheeseroom report

written at 5:45 p.m.
December 08, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.