next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PUSHED TO THE EDGE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I got me an uzzie and I'm heading for @lbany. I am so pissed at certain state level assholes right now that I could......

that I could.....

Aw, shit, if I say it I may get in trouble.....

So the story goes that the inspector that was here a month ago was going to show up this morning with his boss. That would have been a good thing becuase the districts have been rearranged and I will have a new inspector very soon. If the supervisor comes here and says XYZ. I can always go back to that if the new inspector tries to tell me to do TUV.

What acutally happenened is the inspector showed up with his sucessor rather than his boss and blind sided me with a totally irrational dictate that I can find no evidence of in the regulations.

The bone of contention is that this @sshole is telling me that my goats cannot live on a wood floor if I want to be legal. I have gone back to the printed regulations and I can only find statements to the effect of, "you may not have rivers or pools of shit where your cows live". Please keep in mind the regs are written with cows in mind. There is no mention of there not being wood under the animals. I left a message for the inspector to this effect with reference to the paragraph and lettered item in the regs. I don't expect to hear from him and will call his boss around 10am Monday.

This is a bunch of absolute bullshit!!!

I am absolute in a rage about the fact that this is happening. Why on earth would these people want to but such large obsticals in my way? I mean really, to propose that the only way I can become legal is to redo my barn or build a new one is a tool to make it impossible for me to proceed. It is already insanely expensive to get the required equipment to get my business up to legal standards. The bottom line is that no matter what the floor of the barn is, wood, concrete, earth, the animals will be on bedding that consists of straw, waste hay, and the poop that gets mixed in. To even begin to suggest that the barn floor should be able to be "sanitized" is grounds for being certifiably stupid. Why is it that I wash their teats before milking? Why is it that I clean their teats after milking? Why is it that the milk must be pasteurized? Nothing from that floor is getting into the milk and quite honestly it would probably be better for the human race overall if some of that shit did get into the food supply so the pristine and totally devoid of an immune system masses could develop some healthy tolerance for normal bacteria.

Pant....pant....pant.....gasp......cough.......

I am going to shut up and go to bed now before I really do get in my car and start driving north.

written at 9:18 p.m.
November 04, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.