next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RESURFACING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The bread machine is working. The chili is simmering and the rice cooker is cooking the brown basmati to perfection.

I guess the lethergy is passing.

I need to go turn the dryer on to dewrinkle the load of laundry I forgot about. so I can put in the stuff in the washer to dry.

I guess the lethergy is passing.

We had to dust the goats for lice today. Poor dears are itching. A down point of the warm damp weather. That and maybe the buck brought some bugs with him. We did the deed outside and sat with them for a while so the dust would settle. Our most excellent neighbor came over to the fence to wish us a happy new year. This guy is sooo cool. He is 80 and from what I hear he is still smoking a bit of the grass clippings. The man is very jolly and very intellegent and loves my goats. Good thing since his property boarders us on the barn side of our place. He hears all my cussing at the uncooperative girls. He hears all my exclamations as kids are born at 4am. He worries if I am Ok as I go out in the dark after he has had bear in his yard.

Besides he looks a bit like a skinny Santa Claus and A. just finds that too cool.

I see the end of the holiday break coming and know I will have to get back to the "gotta dos". That isn't all bad. I will get the cheeseroom licensed ASAP. That will be such a relief. I need to dry off the goats. I haven't had a break from milking in nearly two years. Rainbow and I will really enjoy that. I need to get Chevre pregnant. She is too fat and will need hormones to jump start her overies. I hate doing it but she will not be healthy if she isn't working. I need to watch the abcess on Luna's udder. I don't see how she could have been exposed to CL. but I can't help but be paranoid. Tea tree oil is working it's magic on the abcess and I hope to cure it without it ever opening and draining.

Just because it is not the market season does not mean I am sitting idle.

Oh, another local farmer's market meeting next Sunday. Remind me to take my medication. The last one didn't wear off for days.

written at 4:45 p.m.
December 30, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.