next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE STRESS DIET

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Ok, I am ready to talk. A little. I will at least let you know that men in trench coats did not storm into my bedroom as I was fantisizing about large juicy tomatos being eaten while naked and the sweet juice running down my chin.

Oh, sorry, ran off on a tanget there.

Anyway, the short story is I am out of business in the venue I was in.

Yes, Virginia, there are food police. And they don't like small producers who don't pay their dues to the state and don't have the resources to outfit themselves like Kraf/t and Velvee$ta combined.

I am not ready to talk about public humiliation and having the gall/balls to stand there and look them in the eye and plead ingnorance to save my a$s.

I will mention that I have some very good friends who have the knowledge and the connections to at least try to change the law$ that have caused this little change in my career.

I have gone underground, so to speak. I have embraced networking and brochure handing out.

I will survive this too.

Can't say I am pleased about how it all happened though.

Just got back from a potluck garden party at the home of the president of the National Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture (look it up I am too lazy to link right now). Met some new folks and had a chance to talk with folks who just heard what happened through the grapevine. Folks who believe your food source should have a face and fuckk the license number.

Gonna try to get some quality sleep, something that has been in short supply this past week. I am on the stress diet. Don't sleep OR eat.

written at 9:40 p.m.
2004-08-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.