next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A TOUCH OF GREY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A mother's worst nightmare.

One skinny long legged little girl. One skateboard. One skatepark with too many teenagers.

I started today with a sprinkling of grey hairs. Tonight.... I must get me a vat of hairdye.

Good thing the helmet was on the kid head. I watched one dive. It was not pretty.

Apparently the old fashioned roller skating rink has been reanimated in the catskills. This time with an attached skateboard room with big ramps and rails and other horrifying shit.

A. was invited to a birthday party at said location.

I thought it was kinda cool to be tooling along at high speeds on a highly polished wood floor on old fashioned four at the corner roller skates. It also gave me a regular view into the skateboard area where my skinnikin was trying to hurt herself. Her pride is bigger than her built in body padding though. I imagine the buises will be quite livid come morning.

She came out of it with a smile on her face and a plan to return a week from Sunday. The two of us. I love to fly on wheels. Blame it on parents who put me on rollerskates at the tender age of 3. So who am I to restrain my progeny.

written at 9:36 p.m.
February 23, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.