next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FADING TO TRANSLUCENT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I'm fading. I feel like someone put a nest of angry bees in my belly.

The babies are having a problem digesting their milk and as a result have the runs. Poor things are a mess and clearly they are suffering because of it.

Luna had a fever of 105.3 this morning. Uterine infection most likely. I have a call into the vet. I want to treat her aggressively. A uterine infection is not something to be "watchfully negligent" about.

Somehow I managed to pass my milk sampling tests this morning (as in tests I had to pass to be licensed to collect milk samples for state lab examination). I have no idea how I pulled that off.

I received my official documents from the state ag & markets milk control division yesterday! I wish I had the energy to have a celebratory bit of champagne.

No school again today because of flooding. Still on and off rain which is making it impossible to do the things that must get done outside. Barn cleaning, milking parlor building, garden fence repair.....

I'm fading......

written at 1:33 p.m.
April 17, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.