next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

UNDER PRESSURE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am still trying to avoid all topics that could be constued as serious. Way too much seriousness in my life. Gotta lighten up, ya know.

Of course when I lighten up I am left with very little to talk about because I am not really one to ooh and aah over the latest celluloid hunk or get all nasty about what Paris Hilton has been putting in her mouth lately.

So, what should I talk about.

Let me think.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Still thinking.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Not having much luck here.

.
.
.
.
.
.

Well, the cat caught another in a long series of voles and this one had a lovely presentation as a gift outside the back door. Now, I admit this is a bit nasty even on a sunny day but imagine the scene all soggy and muddied.

That may have been too serious.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Lets try again.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

I seem to have no choice. I will have to deal with serious subject matter. No matter how much I would rather not.

I was given a bit of factual enlightenment at my appointment with Wendy, the counselor, on Thursday. This little tidbit has been taking bites out of me ever since. It is not like I hadn't already had moral arguements with myself on this topic. It isn't like I haven't found myself wanting to be everywhere at once for A. It is just that when you are told by someone who sees this shit happen and knows how the "system" works it takes on a rather glaring light. The tidbit is the fact that if Rainman were to ever get in an accident or pulled over again while A, is in the car I could (would) be implicated due to my prior knowledge of his drinking problem and would, at least for a while, lose custody of A. I could not deny the knowledge since I was the one who was called this past summer to pick A. up from the side of the road when he was taken away in handcuffs. Not only would I have the pleasure of kicking myself in the ass but the legal system would give me a generous one up the butt and make sure A. was appropriately terrorized in the process.


.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Gives a girl pause.

.
.
.
.
.
.


Long pause.

And a real deep need to change the situation.

I thought I could keep it all simmering on the back burner and get through the holidays but, for me, it is not going to be a merry xmas or a happy new year until something is done about all this misery.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
..


I didn't like writing that at all.

Not that I liked having it spelled out to me either.

Raise pressure on greenwitch's head to 3000psi, please.

Does that hurt?

Sorry, it will stop in a moment.

Right after your head pops.

written at 8:53 p.m.
2004-12-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.