next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHOLEY HOLY CHILD OF MINE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I must thank the heavens for the gift of A's teacher before another moment passes. I received a call from this wonderful woman this evening because I had told her about the situation with Rainman and my concerns about how A. would be affected. She called to tell me that this past week she had noticed a marked decline in A's behavior, very unlike the child. I find this very telling in that this past week has been very disturbing to me as I anticipate Rainman's homecoming. Obviously my etheric body is displaying some rather troubling signs to my very deeply attached daughter. We discussed how best to deal with this and some of the reasons it is happening. Ms A. could see the difference when I arrived at school today and A. threw herself at me and would not let go. She was clearly attached to me in a way that she didn't feel a need for before. We talked about how important it is for A. to have this attachement to me and the difficulty in her being so attuned to my energy. We have a plan to support A. through the coming weeks with understanding and love. In addition I will be arranging some playdates with some children A. has played with in the past that would be good for her now (ie. she wouldn't have any heavy dynamic going on). A. has two best friends and the trilogy energy is very intense. Right now that is maybe more than she needs to deal with on a nearly daily basis.

I walk out the door in the morning to go to the farmer's market to make money to pay the tuition that allows A. to remain in the school and class that is so very nurturing to her and me. The beauty of the school never ceases to amaze me. There are always the social shoving matches that happen in any group situation but the bottom line is that the children are safe and nourished in a way that they grow and learn and become whole humans.

***cough, steps down off soap box, cough** (I LOVE my daughters teacher)

In other news, I got confirmation from Rainman that he will be home on Monday. I ain't feeling to settled about that (see above). I am trying to have an open mind but my gut keeps getting the gripe.

Time to sleep, rest and make haste to be whole. My thanks to sister Elderberry for her strength and clarity in troubling times. The herbwife is not gone, she is just too busy seeing to her own health to share the details right now. Blessings.

written at 9:15 p.m.
September 30, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.