next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHERE THERE IS A WILL THERE IS A WAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I spent yesterday at a seminar upstate that was all about grant and loan opportunities for farmers. Unfortunately the most that can be said to have been gotten out of it is knowlege of what I am not eligable for. Like so many other things I have encountered over the past six+ months, most things are geared toward very large operations. There is really no incentives for start up of a farm or value added operation. I suspect the only way to get any funding is to look to some money that comes to the town and they then offer low interest, low stress loans to folks. I would have to be rejected by banks, which is no problem given my operation would not be eligable.

Meanwhile, The Mistress, who I went to the seminar yesterday with, is hitting slow downs in the construction of her cheeseroom. Her husband is back to work and will not be able to put the time into finishing it. I doubt she will be legal for the start of the farmer's market season. This leaves me with a need for some really creative ideas. I want to be at the markets from opening day but I need my "cover" operation. I was planning on offering farmer's market baskets and some herbs this year so I guess I will have to run with that. I also need to see if fudge is something that can be done in a home kitchen.

I WILL BE AT THE MARKET THIS YEAR

I WILL

I WILL.....

Well, I have to ship an item that closed on eb@y yesterday. Something I got for nothing that sold for $71.00. Not bad.

written at 9:08 a.m.
April 23, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.