next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BAD SALES DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a waste of time today's holiday fair was. A vendor who had done this fair for five years said today's attendence was only about a third of what she would expect.

A waste of time I could have used better.

The only saving grace was seeing a few of my local farmer's market customers. Without them I really would have wanted to scream.

Being so tired doesn't make it any easier to accept the poor return on the work it took to go today.

Enough of that.

Tomorrow I want to play with my truck. Yesterday afternoon A. and I put the bumper stickers I had been saving for nearly a year on the truck. A peace sign, A quote of Chief Seattle, "The earth does not belong to us, we belong to the earth", and a local farming sticker. I also put my native american shield in the truck cab. Funny how little personal space things need to happen. I guess I spend enough time driving that I need to make it my own.

Right now I am so tired I can't see beyond doing stuff with the truck. Anything else that might get done tomorrow will be a bonus.

written at 9:18 p.m.
November 18, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.